Customer Reviews

Reviews for Don’s Import Auto Service

Thank you so very much for the service! Our car is so beautiful and we gratefully appreciate the care you took!
Dustin explained everything so well and truly is an asset to your business, such a valued employee.
Thank you for talking
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), October 17, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful Service
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 10, 2016
Just wanted to give you and idea of what's going on. I kept getting notices from GM about two issues with the car: the ignition and headlights. I decided I should have them checked and see what Linus had to say about all of it. I met with Vinny Falcon, their person service. I did, however, let him know that you and Don's are my only car caretakers and always would be.

The ignition really isnt much of an issue. GM recommends you don't have a heavy key chain which could re position it and cause a problem but a lot of people don't bother with that and I chose not to as well.

With the headlights, they strongly recommend replacing the driver module (HDM) and I have opted to do that. They didn't have the part in house but would order it and call me to make an appointment when it comes in. The correction will only take about an hour.

There is such a marked contrast between the ambiance of your business as opposed to theirs it was really striking to me. First, their lady at the front desk was scowling and grumpy looking and second, you sure wouldn't and couldn't eat off their garage floors.

I really don't like anyone else doing anything to my car other than you so, since it's a recall, I just have to go ahead and allow it. Doesn't make me comfortable.

Hope everyone there is well and happy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2016
I just wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the recent service on my F150. Anytime something goes wrong it messes up your day, but you guys made the best of it. From investigating and fixing the problem ( I saw my old school chum Charles Vanloon working on it) to the front office ladies and their cheerful efficiency ( Thanks Tony and Emily) everything was professioinal. Then, to have the truck DETAILED when I picked it up made my day. What a way to start my vacation!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 23, 2016
Ladies and gentleman of Dons import. Thank you for the 5 star car repair. First class service.
Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), October 13, 2015
Just wanted to let you know. I have been getting my cars serviced by your shop since 1996 and just wanted to let you know that I am very happy with the service I received. I just had my 83 Porsche 928 in for service and Andreas did a fantastic job on it. It is great to have a repair shop I can fully trust and depend on. That is hard to find today. Keep up the good work! Sincerely, Jurgen S.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), October 5, 2015
Without your support and good advice, yesterday could have been a nightmare. I am so grateful for you and the Don's Import Team starred for perfection!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 23, 2015
Thank you for your conscience efforts to convince this old goat that there is honesty in the repair business. Don's is one classy place. My late Brother-in-law always said Don's is somewhat expensive but you can be assured of proper complete repair. Hope you have found a home there, Dustin as building trust and giving customer service is special success for all those involved. You have certainly earned it from me!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 31, 2015
Thank you for your generous gift of oil changes for the VNA Golfathon. The event was held on May 4th at Quail valley golf club and was a huge success! The VNA raised over $300,000 for their community services in Vero Beach.
Thank you again!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), May 6, 2015
Congrats on your 35th anniversary. There is a reason you are going strong. you and your employees hard work, knowledge, and honesty!
All the best Craig (Dodgertown)
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), May 4, 2015
Congratulations on 35 years of excellent service. That's a huge milestone! We're proud to have quality companies, like yours in our county!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), April 28, 2015
I must tell you that my experiences at your place of business goes way beyond excellent work and outstanding personnel (Dustin), e.g., and customer service. It's just plain awesome!! Thank you so much. Most Sincerely, Elanore L.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach ), April 19, 2015
Dear Mr. Meeks,

I'm writing you this note to let you know how much I value and appreciate Steve, your service representative.

I've been going to your shop for several months now for a variety of repairs on my car. Steve and Toni are always pleasant, efficient and a delight to see. About a week ago I took in my car for an A/C repair (that Coggin never fixed) and through Steve's thoroughness, diligence to and for me, was able to save me more than $2300 in extended warranty repairs! I am so very grateful and appreciative to him!

I'm certain you recognize what a fine person he is, but I wanted to relay to you that you have the best of the best representing your company!
May god bless you and all your employees.

Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), January 22, 2015
Dear Don,
I recently came to your shop for the first time for a bicycle hitch installation. I wanted to thank you for having very successfully created a team of people in your shop like I have not experienced in a very long time.
From the first call in to the job completion, I found friendly, responsive, polite, helpful people. Congrats! - Kelly Fischer
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), October 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Meeks and your entire talented team, Thank you so much for making me a winner of this thoughtful and generous $100 Visa gift card. John and I appreciate it more than words can convey.
We are already winners as your team provides the very best service fro our valued vehicle. We look forward to doing business with you in the years and decades to come.
With heartfelt gratitude. Mrs. Lang
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), October 3, 2014
Hi Don,
I just wanted to share some good news regarding my first visit to your business. Upon arriving, I noticed the outside was neat and tidy. (First impressions!) It was nice to have a covered entryway (for those bad weather days). Walking in, the lobby looked very professional, clean and welcoming, and well lit. Toni was ready for me and greeted me warmly. She has also introduced me to Steve who went over with me a few issues I had mentioned about my car. My rental car was ready and waiting. I don't ever recall having this service with any other auto repair shop and it is wonderful idea. I was out in no time flat! Upon returning later that day, Steve went over all the work done on the car as well as additional work that we will need to address very soon. The whole experience was very positive, quick, easy and I felt that i was treated very respectfully and not pushed into getting needless work done. Everyone was very nice.
I know it's important to get feedback and even better when it's positive. your're doing a great job. We will be back..
Best to you,
Diane
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), September 17, 2014
To Andreas and Crew at Don's:
There are simply not enough words to describe how grateful I am for the service you and your team provided. As a woman who has absolutely no clue what happens between turning a key and the engine starting, I am well aware that I could be an easy target for an unscrupulous auto mechanic. When the smell of gas began to emanate from my recently purchased ancient Volvo, an auto mechanic from a different shop told me it was just the way the gas tank was placed near the a/c intake vents and that I just needed a new cap/gas door and a few other tweaks to the tune of $800. 2 months later, the smell was so overpowering I was afraid to drive it and had AAA tow it to your shop. Lucky for me, the leaking gas rail did not catch on fire. Unlucky for me, due to the hazard, your team could not pre-drive the car before repairing. Within days of getting the car back, there was a new problem. I understood that since your team could not pre-drive the car you were unsure of whether the problem stemmed from another source or the work provided and of course, I had no way of proving that the problem was new. I was made aware of the costs that may be involved. After a week of being unable to locate the problem, Andreas went to a junk yard, found a car like mine, took it apart to discover that the problem was an O ring related to the new fuel rail that was incompatible with ONLY that particular year Volvo. Unbelievable as this sounds: after hours of diagnostics, different part replacements and manual labor...Andreas informed me that the car was fixed and there would be no charge as Don's would take full responsibility. As impressive and incredible as that was for me to hear - the best part was that he had taken pictures of the parts in question and explained it all to me with an enthusiasm and joy that was infectious. Instead of moaning and complaining about the problem and the costs to the company...he was excited to have found the problem and fixed it. Please know that I plan to sing the praises of Don's Import Auto every chance I get! Thank you. Thank you for your honesty. Thank you for your integrity. Thank you for being a true, hometown business in every way.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach ), August 14, 2014
just drove the car home and it is great. Feels like it has suddently acquired power steering..absolutely amazing.. very happy with the original service and the tires. DD
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking such care and interest in my 2002 C240 Mercedes Benz. From the moment I arrived with my car on Wednesday, August 7th, I knew my car was in good hands. I never had anyone so thoroughly explain what needed to be done and why. Also, knowing up front the cost for parts and a final price figure for all work completed was something even Mercedes Benz dealerships never did. I am so pleased with Don's Import Auto Service. It is good to know my car has you and your technicians caring for it. Thank you again Andreas. Sincerely, Kate G.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 13, 2013
I would like to thank you again for the excellent service that we received on our Jaguar, which was completed in a timely fashion. What started as a simple repair, your expertise in explaining other suspension issues that existed, or could arise in the future, helped us to make the right decision. Although we were dealing with a significant increase in repair cost, I never felt that I was in a high pressure sales situation and in fact was grateful for you advice. Just as you suggested the Jag looks, rides and handles like a different car. Let me not forget the frigidly and courteous staff as well. My wife and I would recommend Don's Import and Dustin Duncklee to anyone, in need of quality service. We most certainly will be back for work that may be needed in the future. Sincerely, Bill & Jo F. PS:Hope you had a good Fathers Day!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), June 16, 2013
This week, we were provided with excellent service at your garage, and we truly appreciate it. Dustin has made our auto repair experience less stressful with his PR skills. We thank him for his professional opinion before having our autos repaired. I am highly pleased with the professional manner in which your mechanics serviced our automobile. We will definitely refer all of her friends to Don's Import Auto Service & Sales. We were looking for a Christian family business and we found one with you.The way you treat your employees shines through the way they treat customers. Sincerely, Saundra and Tom R.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), May 16, 2013
This week, we were provided with excellent service at your garage, and we truly appreciate it.
Dustin has made our auto repair experience less stressful with his PR skills.
We thank him for his professional opinion before having our autos repaired.
I am highly pleased with the professional manner in which your mechanics serviced our automobile.
We will definitely refer all of her friends to Don's Import Auto Service & Sales We were looking for a Christian family business and we found one with you.
The way you treat your employees shines through the way they treat customers.
Sincerely,
Saundra and Tom Rohn
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), May 2, 2013
Just want to say thanks for the great service and outstanding staff and customer service. What a pleasurable experience. Nice to find a keeper. Debi O'Brien
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), March 14, 2013
We were so blessed by all of you who came to our aid at the time of our auto break-down. We so appreciated Dustin and how he knew just what we needed, and when. We were very impressed by your waiting area and the way God is integrated into your business. Thank you again. Blessings, Jenny C.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), November 12, 2012
Can't thank you enough for being so nice!! Simply said Thank you Dustin! Dale & Jim H
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 19, 2012
I want to take a moment to thank you and your staff (especially Andreas) for saving me $350 - $500 for a new tire when all I needed was to tighten the valve stem om my car ( any car I owned up to this point never had nuts on the valve stem!). This shows that you truly care about the customer when most places would simply order the tire and replace it. Andreas corrected me on the tire size I needed and also asked me to double check to make sure it's not a leak from somewhere else. I must add that when I saw your facility I was very impressed. Friendly staff, clean facilities and a waiting room that felt more like a doctors office than a greasy garage. THANK YOU for your advice and service. I will be sure to tell others! Sincerely, Will M.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the friendly service and smile from you and your staff. Your hard work is very much appreciated. God Bless, Trudy
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach ), May 9, 2012
Thank you so very much for all your help! You are always so honest and knowledgeable! Just yesterday my brother was teasing me regarding my vehicle and the situation I was in and I informed him that I trusted you and you would not try and Scam me. He gave a small chuckle! But after he spoke with you his thoughts mirrored mine! Don's is lucky to have you! Nicole D.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), September 27, 2011
Once again I want to say thank you for all your help. Ed at Martino solved all our problems. He also said the tires that had been sold to Doug were illegal. One was from 2000 with a plug, while the other that blew was from 2008. We can't seem to do anything about such a danger. Too bad. Hope all is well with you. May God Bless You Mary M.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2011
I had recently a 100 Thousand mile checkup at your place. Everyone is friendly (Laurie) and knowledgeable (Dustin). I was impressed. I will highly recommend your Auto Repair Shop to my family & friends. Thank You Very Much, Christel C.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), September 19, 2010
We would like to thank you for your superb work on our Jetta. You have been a true blessing to us an you continue to provide us with quality work and advice. Thank you for serving us faithfully. Thanks Again, Nick & Wendy V.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), August 19, 2010
I would like to express my gratitude for the service provided on Friday, April 23, 2010 by Dustin, Charles, Andreas and your staff. I brought my Cadillac in for a routine oil change and check-up. At this time they detected areas where the oil was leaking from the lower end of the engine, the lower crankcase seals, the valve cover gaskets, and the camshaft position actuators. Due to the magnitude of the repair they advised me to pursue this with the dealer under the existing warranty. They went to the extent of researching the warranty and advised me that I only had a week remaining. It is this quality of knowledge, experience, and honesty that is commendable and gives your customers a sense of confidence when they bring their automobile to Don's Import Auto Service. Again, thank you and congratulations on your beautiful new facility. John K.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Vero Beach , FL), May 7, 2010
Once again I am reminded of the many blessings in my life. Your attention to detail, care & concern exceeds all others. Thank you for your wonderful service and for all of you being who you are!! With Gratitude, Paul K.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 19, 2009